The SGB meets once every 3 months, the Finance Committee once a month and the Staffing Committee meets when vacancies need to be filled. The Building Committee meets on an ad hoc basis.

The term of office for SGB members lasts 3 years from their election date.

Members of the current SGB have been very supportive of the school since their election in June 2012. For example, they have met with the District Director and his team to request better staffing allocation of general assistants.

Three members of the SGB serve on the Forest Town School Foundation as trustees, in order to ensure continuity and protection of school interests.


School Governing Body

  • David C. Warburton
  • Louise Lovell (Principal)
  • Claudia Vila Boa (Teaching Staff)
  • Silindile Mngadi (Teaching Staff)
  • Ursula Bothman


Policy Committee





Executive Committee

Discipline Committee

Staffing Committee




The safety and security of our learners and staff is of the utmost importance. Please click on the link and kindly take note.